Contact Us

Snettisham Parish Councillors were either elected in 2019, or have been co-opted since & will serve until 2023.

Cllr David Bocking photo David Bocking
3 Kenhill Close, PE31 7PA
John Bailey
6 Lynn Rd, PE31 7LP
Simon Gathercole
Cllr George Deverick photo George Deverick
18 Beach Rd, PE31 7RA
Cllr Ralph Garwood photo Ralph Garwood
61A Lynn Rd, PE31 7PX
Kevin Penty
Whistlestop, 100B Station Rd, PE31 7QS

Jacqui Penty

Whistlestop, 100B Station Rd, PE31 7QS


Lynda Standeven
94 Station Rd, PE31 7QS


Julie Smith


Eve Bateson
Hannah Whyman-Naveh


In addition the Council has a Clerk, who is also the Responsible Financial Officer and another employee, who keeps the central area of the Village clean and tidy, and cleans the Office.

Councillors’ register of interest forms are available here on the Borough Council website.

Other local representatives:

Following boundary changes at the 2019 election, the Borough Council of King’s Lynn and West Norfolk now has only one Ward Councillor representing Snettisham, Ian Devereux.

Norfolk County Council has a much larger area covered by its Division Councillors. Stuart Dark, re-elected in 2021, is the County Councillor whose division includes the Village. [A boundary review is taking place – it is very likely that the Village will move into the Heacham/Docking division  from 2025.]

The Police and Crime Commissioner, Giles Orpen-Smellie, was elected in 2021. [This election was delayed, so his term will conclude in 2024.]

James Wild was elected MP for North West Norfolk in December 2019.

Borough Cllr Ian Devereux Cllr Devereux’s BCKLWN page
County Cllr Stuart Dark Cllr Dark’s NCC page
PCC Giles Orpen-Smellie OPCC website
James Wild MP James Wild’s website


Cookies For Comments Image