Parish Council

The following were successful in the 2019 elections, or have been co-opted since, and will serve until 2023.

We have 13 seats, and currently have 11 Councillors, meaning we have two vacancies. If you are interested in finding out what being a councillor involves,  please contact the Parish Clerk. We are looking to fill the remaining seats.

Cllr Robby Kerr photo Robby Kerr – Chairman
The Coach House, Lodge Lane, PE31 7QQ
John Bailey
6 Lynn Rd, PE31 7LP
Cllr David Bocking photo David Bocking
3 Kenhill Close, PE31 7PA
details to follow Marie Cookson
[email protected]
Cllr George Deverick photo George Deverick
18 Beach Rd, PE31 7RA
Cllr Ralph Garwood photo Ralph Garwood
61A Lynn Rd, PE31 7PX
Cllr Adrian Gascoigne photo Adrian Gascoigne
3 Blossom End, PE31 7UP
Cllr Jane Kerr photo Jane Kerr
The Coach House, Lodge Lane, PE31 7QQ
Kevin Penty
Whistlestop, 100B Station Rd, PE31 7QS
Hazel Platt
01485 541329
[email protected]
no photo permission Linda Standeven
94 Station Rd, PE31 7QS


Councillors’ register of interest forms are available here on the Borough Council website.
In addition Council has a Clerk, who is also the Responsible Financial Officer .
Our Administrator is Kate Walker.
Council’s third employee is Marian McCall, who keeps the central area of the Village clean and tidy, and cleans the Office.

Other local representatives:

Following boundary changes at the 2019 election, the Borough Council of King’s Lynn and West Norfolk now has only one Ward Councillor representing Snettisham, Ian Devereux.

Norfolk County Council has a much larger area covered by its Division Councillors. Stuart Dark, re-elected in 2021, is the County Councillor whose division includes the Village. [A boundary review is taking place – it is very likely that the Village will move into the Heacham/Docking division  from 2025.]

The Police and Crime Commissioner, Giles Orpen-Smellie, was elected in 2021. [This election was delayed, so his term will conclude in 2024.]

James Wild was elected MP for North West Norfolk in December 2019.

Borough Cllr Ian Devereux Cllr Devereux’s BCKLWN page
County Cllr Stuart Dark Cllr Dark’s NCC page
PCC Giles Orpen-Smellie OPCC website
James Wild MP James Wild’s website


Cookies For Comments Image